Thanks.

 

 

image

 

It drew a smile on my face. Not for the pathetic amount of view or anything, but i realized there’s an increase on those who commented on the English version. I don’t really understand why i’m smiling so big, but my guess will be because in the end, i  managed to persuade some of the readers (the eager and curious ones especially) to read the original version of my piece.

Don’t get me wrong, i enjoy translating and honestly i think i’m getting more and more comfortable doing a story in my own language. But to be appreciated in the purest and most honest writing form i did, was extremely fulfilling. I wish i can share the  intended feeling i originally have in the English version into Indonesian language, yet i know there’re lot of gaps here and there for the ‘lost in translation’.

so to those 221 people, especially the 5 that liked it and 11 that commented, thank you so much. You guys made my day and somehow made me believe i can deliver my writing whilst persuading of a better understanding in language gaps… I’m sure you all agree with me about some missing gaps and awkward translation 😝

Until next blab!

Love,

sihobit

😘😘😘😘

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Thanks.

  1. Seo HaYeon says:

    Huaa…. I’m also speechless in some last part of Final Call, especially in 2nd last ep, When I couldn’t leave comment at the first time I read it, and I was very shock knowing that there are so many comments leave there. So glad then finally I feel so relief that I am_ and 2 other readers were not alone anymore. It’s a prove of your success, eonni.. Really lots of thanks U post the Eng. one bc’z I also still learn English and reading Ur story increases my reading skill.. 😀 😀 How I am so grateful to U, 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. nanakazami says:

    Hwee..i’m so sorry eon..when i commented in your fanfict with indonesian language.. because me not yet so fast to writing with english language..
    And i’m sorry if may pronoun so bad..hehe :3

    Liked by 1 person

  3. gaemaker says:

    I’m glad you took that leap babe 🙂
    I wanna thank your readers too for taking their time to read your hard work. I’m the happiest knowing there are other people who appreciate your writings as much as I did. Yes, statistically it’s not much but I believe your hard work will be paid off sooner or later. 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. gaemaker says:

    Reblogged this on Gaemaker and commented:
    Thank you to all who read my dearest friend’s hard work. It will be such a waste if her brain, skills and experiences (in the form of her writings) only be appreciated by rew people like myself and few others. We learn when we read too. Even the first revelation was about ‘Read” – as in learn, knowledge etc.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

